Hollow

Here’s something new I’ve painted in Photoshop. I could refine this forever, I had to stop myself from doing what I always seem to do; spend to much time on my paintings. Well this is the result of an idea I had the other day.

Hollow

http://riddleman.deviantart.com/art/Hollow-535367709

2 responses to “Hollow

  • ReyShelley

    This looks great! I can relate about the refining and taking too long thing! How did you come up with the composition and concept?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Artful_Dan

      Thanks a lot! Yeah, we all have our habits I guess^^…Well, I guess at first I just wanted to create a strange looking cave with a limited color palette. But then it just took another direction and kinda morphed into this lonely character with a hole in his chest. All in all the concept revolves around the word solitude.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

